Aegean Sea

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Leonard G.
The Aegean Sea is the northeastern part of the Mediterranean Sea; it lies between Greece and Turkey and is bounded on the south by Crete.
Much of the area is covered in our article on the Greek Islands, and Crete has a separate article. For Turkish parts of the Aegean, see Aegean Turkey and Marmara Region.