Arabian Peninsula

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
The Arabian Peninsula (Arabic شبه الجزيرة العربية shibah al-jazīrat al-ʻarabīyah), often just called Arabia, is a region in the Middle East. It is bounded on the west by the Red Sea, on the east by the Persian Gulf and on the south by the Indian Ocean. On the north it borders Jordan and Iraq.
The largest country on the peninsula is Saudi Arabia. Others include Yemen on the southwest coast, Oman on the southeast and several along the Gulf coast in the east: from north to south Kuwait, Bahrain, Qatar, and the seven United Arab Emirates.
The culture has much in common across the region: nearly the entire citizen population is Muslim and speaks Arabic. Most of the peninsula is covered by the world's fourth largest desert, the Arabian Desert.