Beijing/Rural Beijing

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.

Rural Beijing consists of the administrative districts Huairou District (怀柔区; Huáiróuqū), Miyun District (密云区; Mìyúnqū) and Pinggu District (平谷区; Pínggǔqū). The three urban and rural districts are in the north-central and northeastern end of Beijing Municipality. Yanqing District, Beijing's northwest most district, is covered in a separate article.
The most visited sections of the Great Wall of China and an assortment of good day trips for Beijing residents are in the area.

Get in