Cebu Province

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Matt Kieffer
Cebu Island is a large island in the Visayas region of the Philippines. Cebu Province is that island plus several nearby small islands. The larger Negros Island lies just across the Tañon Strait to the west. Leyte and Bohol are to the east.
The main urban area is Metro Cebu, located near the middle of Cebu Island's long east coast. It is the country's second largest urban region, after Metro Manila, and the main urban center of both the province and the larger Visayas region. The central city of Metro Cebu is Cebu City, often called the Queen City of the South. It was a substantial settlement before the first European, Magellan, arrived in the 1520s, then became the first Spanish city in the Philippines; today it is the provincial capital.


Other destinations



Get in

Get around





Stay safe


Go next