Charlotte Metro

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.

The Charlotte Metro (also "Metrolina") is a region of North and South Carolina within and surrounding the city of Charlotte in the Piedmont of the Southeastern United States.
The Charlotte metropolitan area is well known for its auto racing history (especially NASCAR). The region is headquarters to 8 Fortune 500 and 7 Fortune 1000 companies including Bank of America, Duke Energy, Sealed Air Corporation, Nucor Steel, and Lowe's Home Improvement Stores. Additional headquarters include Harris Teeter, Food Lion, and Cheerwine


Get in

Get around

Go next