County Dublin

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Derivative work by john2690. Other authors listed on source image page.
County Dublin (Irish: Contae Bhaile Átha Cliath) is a historic county surrounding Dublin city in the Republic of Ireland. It was abolished as an administrative or political unit in 1994, with its territory allocated to three new counties. Nevertheless it still coheres as a destination for travellers, in two ways: for the city to escape to the surrounds, eg to the seaside at Howth or the races at Leopardstown; and for visitors to stay here and day-trip into Dublin while avoiding the city's congestion and high prices.

Cities and towns


Get in

Get around