East Coast (Suriname)

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
The East Coast region of Suriname comprises four districts: Commewijne, Marowijne, Paramaribo and Wanica. It offers some of the best examples of former colonial plantations, some still in use, others deserted and largely ruined. Along the Northeastern coast you'll also find some of the most prominent nesting beaches for sea turtles in all of the West Atlantic.

Get in

Get around



Other destinations

Go next