Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Adrian Michael
The Engadin (or Engadine) is a valley in Switzerland, forming the southern part of the canton Graubünden. It follows the uppermost part of the Inn, where it also gets it name from. The valley is made up by two parts: Upper Engadin with the famous St. Moritz and Lower Engadin with the main town Scuol. Several valleys next to the Engadin are also part of this region: Val Müstair over the Fuorn Pass, contains a big part of the Swiss National Park. Val Bregaglia and Val Poschiavo are two Italian-speaking valleys connected to the main valley via the Maloja and the Bernina passes.


Other destinations


Get in

Get around



Go next