Kazakhstani North

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.

The Kazakhstani North is comprised of the provinces of Kostanay, North Kazakhstan, Pavlodar, and Akmola. You will find the new capital of the country here, as well as most of the country's major industrial cities. The Kazakhstani North also is home to most of Kazakhstan's large Russian ethnic minority. Make no mistake, here you are moving out of Central Asia and into cold, cold Siberia.


Other destinations