Lucca (province)

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
The Province of Lucca lies in the Tuscany Region of central Italy. Most of its population live in the south around Lucca city and along the coast; inland are rugged hills. It's bordered to the south by Pisa, to the east by Pistoia and Florence, and to the north by Carrara. Its north-west mountains contain the same marble as Carrara, so if you look up on a warm summer day, you'll wonder why they're "snowy".

Towns & villages

Get in

Get around