New Guinea

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Vladimir Lysenko (I.)
New Guinea is the second largest non-continental island in the world (the largest is Greenland), situated to the north of Australia. It has a north-south border that divides the island into east and west divisions.
The east:

The west: