Southern Gulf Coast

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.


The Southern Gulf Coast is a region in Southern Thailand that includes the provinces of Songkhla and Phatthalung, and the three deep southern provinces of Pattani, Narathiwat, and Yala. The region of the deep southern provinces is also sometimes called Patani (with one t, as opposed to the province and city which are usually spelled with two t's), a name which echoes the name of the former Kingdom of Patani which encompassed the region. This is the only region in Thailand with a Muslim majority. The deep south is sometimes also said to include the province of Satun, but this guide uses a slightly more limited definition.


Other destinations



Get in

Get around