Valencian Community

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Derivative work by john2690. Other authors listed on source image page.
The Valencian Community, sometimes also known as the Valencian Country (Valencian: Comunitat Valenciana, Spanish: Comunidad Valenciana), is an autonomous community or region of Spain in the central and south-eastern Iberian Peninsula.
For many people, the region conjures up images of endless fine beaches, unspoiled water and beautiful weather. Alongside this, the wonderful eating, spectacular festivals, traditional Spanish cities and surprising cultural scene offer a true taste of Spain with a Valencian twist. Further inland, the incredibly varied geography of the region means that there are plenty of natural wonders to surprise any visitor.
The region is made up of three provinces, with a shared history as part of the historic Crown of Aragon. As such, they have a common culture which also shares much with Catalonia and Aragon. This culture and the beautiful, varied landscape makes it an attractive destination for tourists, with millions visiting from Spain and the rest of Europe each year.





Get in

Get around





Stay safe

Go next