Wadden Sea

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Ralf Roletschek
The Wadden Sea is an intertidal zone in the southeastern part of the North Sea. It is a shallow body of water with tidal flats and wetlands between the mainlands of the Netherlands, Germany, and Denmark, and the Frisian Islands. Since 2009, the Wadden Sea is on the UNESCO World Heritage List. There are seven national parks in the Wadden Sea region. Below is a list of these national parks and the main regions and islands surrounding the Wadden Sea.