County Waterford

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Derivative work by john2690. Other authors listed on source image page.
County Waterford (Irish: Contae Phort Láirge) is a county in Southeast Ireland, bordering County Wexford to the east and County Cork to the west. Its county seat is the city of Waterford.
County Waterford is characterized by low-lying land to the east around Waterford City and on the south coast the distinctive fishing village of Dunmore East and further west is Tramore Bay. The north-western half of the county has the Comeragh Mountains, which rise to around 2,500 ft, while the south coast contains the towns of Stradbally and Dungarvan, with Cappoquin and Lismore further west.

Cities and towns



Go next