Forest of Bowland

Sourced from Wikivoyage. Text is available under the CC-by-SA 3.0 license.
Matthew Hartley
The Forest of Bowland is a designated Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty covering in the north of Lancashire and part of North Yorkshire, north-west of Clitheroe and south-west of Settle. Its main villages are Chipping, Slaidburn and Dunsop Bridge.
Use OS Explorer Map 41 or Landranger Maps 98 & 103 to guide you round the area.


Get in

Get around



Eat and drink


Go next