Ternopil Airportaddress: Smykivtsi village (Смиківці)
Intercity Bus Stationphone: +380 352 235415address: Vulytsya (вул. Живова), 7
Bus Station for suburb linesphone: +380 352 2527929address: Vulytsya (вул. Білогірська), 2
Railway Stationphone: +380 352 472246address: Maidan Pryvokzalnyi (Майдан Привокзальний), 14?
- Taxis are abundant and metered with a minimum fare of 25 грн (as of April 2017). The generally don't pick up fares on the street so you'll need to call ahead. If you are staying at a hotel the concierge can help you out.
St. Yosaphat's churchphone: +380 352 435679address: Vulytsya Luchakivs'koho, 5AThe temple was built and consecrated in honor of St. Josaphat Kuntsevicha, who born in 1580 in Meshchanskaya family in City Lutsk.
Church of St.Volodymyr and St.Olgaphone: +380 352 534503address: Vulytsya Orlyka P. Hetmana, 1
Church of the Exaltation of the Crossphone: +380 352 253916address: Vulytsya Nad Stavom, 16Built in the Renaissance style. The first information about this church is found in literacy Prince Ostrozky of 1570. Front tower that was once at the same time and bell tower, completed in 1627.
Temple of God's mercy and Incessant Help of God's Motherphone: +380 352 245765address: Prospekt Bandery Stepana, 57Roman Catholic Church, of which height was to be planned 42 m to the base of the cross. However, the construction made the adjustments - the church was higher by about 2 m.
Cathedral of St. Martyrs of Faith, Hope, Love and Their mother Sofiyaphone: +380 352 245057address: Konovaltsia YE. blvd., 2Former Polish brickyard. By laying the foundation for the house builders have repeatedly found fragments of ancient bricks and even come across an underground channels for the exhaust.
Church of the Incessant Help of God's Motherphone: +380 352 248263address: Prospekt Bandery Stepana, 92A
Church of Our Lady of Perpetual Helpbuilt in 2000. Ukraine has only one copy of the miraculous icon of Our Lady of Perpetual Help, which was attached to the original.
Saint Trinity Religious Centre in honour to Danylo Halytskyphone: +380 352 283983, +380 352 265796address: Prospekt Zluky, 49
phone: +380 352 510866address: Vulytsya Tarnavskoho M. HeneralaA new temple.
St. Michael's templephone: +380 352 261594address: Vulytsya 15 Kvitnia, 1founded in 1997. Fests October 14 at the feast of the Protection of the Virgin Mary.
First Church of Christians Faiths Evangelicalphone: +380 352 252745address: Vulytsya Kvitova, 191920s?
Church of Sv. MykolaiaThe greco-catholic temple without regard to the age (1815) looks it is well-groomed and neatly.
Grave of Amvrosiia Krushelnytskogoaddress: Bila, Vulytsya UrozhainaMonument on a rural cemetery shows by itself the figure of woman with a lyre and theatrical mask in a hand. Monument in 1903 years Solomyieiu Krushelnytskoiu is brought from Italy and next year set on the grave of its father.
Dominican Churchaddress: Vulytsya Sahaidachnoho Het'mana, 14in late European Baroque style. The impressive (former) Roman Catholic church with two graceful towers built in 1749-79. - In 1992, the building was renovated and handed over to the community of Greek Catholics. The interiors are not preserved. In the square opposite the Dominican church is a monument to Prince Daniil Galitsky.
Church of Zarvanytskoi Divine MotherThis is the first wooden church from the time still existed in Ternopil wooden church in the years 1600-1601. The construction used Carpathian fir-trees. Works completed masters from villages gutsulskogo Mykulychyn, including Stephen Ivankov.
Church of St. Peter the Apostle
Memorial museum of Krushelnytskoi Salomiiphone: +380 352 299136address: Bila, Vulytsya Krushelnytskoi, 7
Old Windmill, museumphone: +380 352 235823, +380 352 254522address: Vulytsya Brodivs'ka, 2Ethnographic exhibit, reflecting the culture of our people, talks about life, customs Ukrainian. Mills collection include old photographs of Ternopil, various gas lamps, clay and ceramic pots, candlesticks, abacus, refineries, tubs, scales, cords, lamps, spindles, paintings, bags, even Ukrainian costumes on the walls. The Old Mill is 4 floors, and each decorated in its unique style.
Ternopil regional art museumphone: +380 352 528072, +380 352 254840address: Vulytsya Krushelnytskoi, 1
Monument to the Hero-sailoraddress: Vulytsya Biletska, 52On the embankment of the pond near the church Nadstavnoyi long time was a monument to the Hero-Sailor. The fact is interesting because the sailors in the city never vodylos. Monument sailor had already set in the 60s, though he represented the defense of the city, Ternopil lake. The monument was also a symbol of the city "port", which pulled even in 70 years. Sine 1990 the monument nameed the "Seagull."
Ternopil regional councilphone: +380 352 431116
Ternopilskiy district courtphone: +380 352 523160address: Kotliarevskoho, 34
Former Queen Jadviga Schooladdress: Kaminna str., 2
Monument to T.H.Shevchenkoaddress: SquareThe monument is a bronze figure of Taras Shevchenko, who sits installed on two-stage granite pedestal gray. In 1982, was inaugurated this new monument.
Castle remainsaddress: Vulytsya Zamkova, 12Founded in 1540. This fortification was cut way rider on broad expanses of Terebovlia to Busk. In the 1830s its was rectangular in shape. On the part of the castle was protected by a deep ditch and fortified rampart and oak palisade. From west of its an artificial pond created in the year 1548. Nowadays, only its palace survived.
Monument to Danylo HalytskyyDaniel belonged to the famous of the great dynasty Rurik dynasty. Danilov Roman Mstyslavych succeeded his father in 1199 to unite Volyn and Galician lands. Most serious foreign policy challenge of Prince Danilo were the Mongol-Tatars.
Berezhany castle + churchBuilt in 1534-1554. Also here SS.Peter and Paul (Nativity of Virgin Mary) church (фарний Петропавлівський (Різдва Діви Марії) костел), 1600-1620, 1679-1685.
Budaniv castleBuilt in beg.17th century, rebuilt in 1765.
Borschiv People's house (Russian house)Assembly Hall
Chortkiv four hundred years old St.Stanislaus churchAnd monks cells (келії), 1603, 1910.
Gusyatyn, Bernardines monasteryBuilt in 1610.
Koropets, Kasimir Badeni's palacepalace and landscape park, 1906
Kryvche, Crystal cave and castle ruinsBuilt in 1639
Kremenets castle ruins1290s-16th century, more Nearly three hundreds years old complex of college (Aнсамбль колегіуму), 1731-1743
Kudryntsi, Herburts' castle ruinsBuilt in 1615
MykulyntsiSights: Trinity church + bell tower (Троїцький костел + дзвіниця), 1761-1779; Mykulyntsi castle (замок Микулинці), 1570-18th century.
NyrkivPoninskis' castle (замок Понінських), 17th century, 1820; Near to village are: Canyon-crater (каньйон-кратер); Dzhuryn waterfall (Джуринський водоспад).
PidgaitsiSights: Assumption church + bell tower (Успенська церква + дзвіниця), early 17th century, 1650-1653; Jewish necropolis (єврейський некрополь), 15-20th century.
Pochaiv LavraCave Monastery complex,- second most famous after Kyiv Lavra,- 16-19th century.
Skala-Podilska castle ruinsBuilt in 1518-mid-18th century.
Sydoriv castleBuilt in 1640s, 1st half of 18th century.
Yazlivets palace & landscape parkBuilt in 17-18th century. More sight: Yazlivets castle (замок Язловець), near Buchach, 14-18th century.
TurylcheA nice Church & chapel (костел + каплиця), 1871.
Bernardines monastery of ZbarazhBuilt in 1627-1637; Zbarazh castle (замок Збараж), 1626-1631.
ZborivTransfiguration of God church (церква Преображення Господнього), 1794-1798.
ZbruchanskeTranslation of the Relics of St.Nicolas church (церква Перенесення мощей св.Миколая), 1296-1310, 1611.
Zolotyi Potik castlebeg. 17th century.
Berezil Exhibition center, Concert hallphone: +380 352 533117, +380 352 532996address: Vulytsya Myru, 6
Vatraphone: +380 352 278647address: Vulytsya Mykulynetska, 46S5km, Swimming pool
Undina Swimming poolphone: +380 352 535112address: Vulytsya Volyns'ka, 40
Recreational complex Swimming poolphone: +380 93 8843704, +380 352 269366address: Petliury S. blvd., 8
Ternopil Oblast Universal Scientific Libraryphone: +380 352 525264address: Shevchenka Tarasa blvd., 15
Regional academic drama theatre of the name of T.G.Shevchenkophone: +380 352 522071address: Shevchenka Tarasa blvd., 6
Zagrebellia Dendroparkaddress: Vulytsya Lviv y BerezhanskayaCreated in 1994 in order to preserve the natural state of some typical natural complexes and objects, providing the conditions for the rest of the population. The park include couple small forests of 'Science', 'Kutkivtsi', 'Pronyatyn', a nursery "Green economy" and rowing channel beach. The park 630 ha.
Park of the National revival,the Singing FieldArea 49 ha, founded in 1978. In 1986, built first in Ukraine Song Festival Grounds. Scene designed by 1200 artists. In the amphitheater hosted 5000 visitors. Here held song festivals, holidays, activities for the City Day. Park has about 60 species of trees
Ternopilskyi pondTourist boat, east shore
Old ParkArea 7 hectares, founded in 1860 during the rule of the Austro-Hungarian Empire. Today he is a quiet holiday area.
- Park Topilche
- Park Shevchenka
Soltoii Dukataddress: Tarasa Shevchenka Blvd.There is a nice place with a good green tea and tasty cakes in the city center. It also has wi-fi. -Be careful, it is downstairs in a cellar.
Dykanka Resting housephone: +380 352 42141467 3506752 352 421212,
Koza BarIt is an hip students-bar. Free Wi-Fi of course
- Hotel Galychyna,
- Hotel Aligator
- Hotel Avalon
- Hotel Ternopil. Older with a more Soviet feel and small rooms, but centrally located. Half of the rooms have a great view of the lake.
Post-office #23phone: +380 352 268158
Post office #9phone: +380 352 538963address: Vulytsya Mazepy Hetmana,
Post-office #27phone: +380 352 537908address: Vulytsya Luchakivskoho, 10
Post office #20phone: +380 352 265201address: Konoval'tsia YE., 8
Post-office #24phone: +380 352 265690address: Prospekt Zluky, 45
- Buchach - Lot of to see here, some for tasting Town hall (ратуша), 1750; Assumption of the Virgin Mary church (костел Успіння Діви Марії), 1761-1763; Buchach castle (замок), 16-17th century, Basilians monastery (Bасиліанський монастир), 1753-1770.